Scholastic Book Fair

The Scholastic Book Fair came to my son’s elementary school today. Let me tell you… the book fair has become a big deal for my little Alaskan buddy. His class has had a couple of opportunities to browse through catalogs and the books on display at the fair. On Monday, he came home with a wish list and we’ve been hearing about it ever since.

Image

The fun part for me is this afternoon. I get to go pick up the books for him after his parent/teacher conference. I have a sneaking suspicion that bedtime might come a wee bit late tonight at the Rogers’ household. 🙂

For those of you who are following along with the reading trends of six-year-old boys, a sampling of this year’s selections include:

I’m actually kind of psyched to read the zombie one. 😉

Cheers!

One thought on “Scholastic Book Fair

Leave a Reply

