Sunday Sketch: Refining the Droblar

Today’s Sunday Sketch is a simple refinement of the Droblar creatures that I’m using for my graphic novel.

I’m not quite sure if I’m there yet, but I’m getting closer. I envision Bing being a little shorter, rounder and cuter. This guy also isn’t lean and stooped enough for Puck. Steve is a big block of a Droblar and will look nothing like this sketch. Still… I think I’m starting to dial them in.

I’ll keep working on their bodies and faces. However, I really need to start figuring out how their bandoliers and utility harnesses will work. Can’t have them running ’round without all their gear.

As always, let me know your thoughts and whatnot in the comments. =)

Refining the Droblar by Andy Rogers

Leave a Reply

