The Bug to Blog

It has been a very long time since I have kept a blog.

Back in 2000-2003 while my wife was living in Seattle to complete her masters, I built a site called RumbleShort.com. I used that site to keep in touch with her and to teach myself PHP. It was a fun project and I learned a lot while using it. However, Zuzi came home and the need for RumbleShorts.com disappeared.

I believe that I have stumbled into a new need. I am writing more and more these days. I am also finding that the more I write, the more ideas I have for things that I would like to write. Frequently, it turns out that the lacking ingredient is a forum for those ideas to call home. Thus… blog.

I don’t intent to maintain a narrow focus for this site. We are talking about me here so I am sure that the content will revolve around family, gaming, the outdoors, entrepreneurship and politics. I am also nearing completion of a novel and, perhaps understandably, that effort is holding a good deal of my mindshare. Expect a post or twelve on the trials and tribulations of writing and rewriting.

And rewriting.

And rewriting.

Leave a comment